IND NZ 2nd ODI at Raipur Pitch Report – Raipur presents GREEN TOP for India vs NewZealand, India braced for Kiwi pace attack. Follow IND vs NZ 2nd ODI LIVE

IND NZ Raipur Pitch Report – India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI – After a close first ODI in Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, New Zealand’s second game will be played at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium. Rohit Sharma will seek solutions to his bowling attack, with the World Cup in sight. Their batting lineup has shown some good performances in this format. See Raipur’s weather forecast, pitch report and stats.


Match Details

IND vs NZ. 2nd ODI

Date and Time: Saturday January 21st, 1:30 PM IST


Venue: Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur


Raipur Pitch Report: IND vs NZ 2nd ODI


The first international match will be held at Raipur’s Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium on January 21. The venue has hosted six IPL and two Champions League T20 matches in the past. In the past few years, it has hosted a variety of Road Safety World Series events.


With an average score of 149.6 runs, the highest total for these six IPL games was 164. The Raipur track is not always the one where batters can talk the talk, despite Indian pitches being suitable for bats.


As the game progresses, the pace of the surface tends to slow down. This puts spinners in play and forces pacers into relying on their variations and slower deliveries. Because of the venue’s larger boundaries, the bowlers will be more confident in giving their deliveries more flight and adapting to the change in pace.


IND vs NZ 2nd ODI Raipur Weather Forecast


The match day will see a 29% humidity, a high of 29degC and a wind speed at 8 km/hr. There will be no precipitation during the match.


IND vs NZ2nd ODI Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium Stats & Record




Total Matches: 6


Batting First Won: 2


Fourth Batting Championship Won:


Tie: 0


Avg. Score in the 1stinning: 149.6


Delhi Capitals 164/5


Lowest Score: Chennai Super Kings 119/6


India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Srikar Bharat, Rajat Patidar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Umran Malik

Leave a Comment