IND vs NZ 1st ODI Playing 11: Ishan, Surya Doubt.. Telugu Boy Debuts! The final team will face the Kiwis in the first ODI.

KL Rahul to be replaced by KS Bharat in IND vs NZ 1st ODI2023. KL Rahul is likely to be replaced by KS Bharat, a Telugu player.


KL Rahul to be replaced by KS Bharat in IND vs NZ 1st ODI2023: India has won the T20 and ODI series at home against Sri Lanka. Now, India is ready for another important match. India will be playing three ODIs in New Zealand and three T20Is. They will play the first ODI series. The first match of the ODI series will take place at the Uppal Stadium, Hyderabad, on Wednesday (18 January) at 2 pm. This format has been given special consideration by BCCI in light of the ODI World Cup. The strong team will be selected for all ODIs, keeping in mind the mega tournament. Let’s now take a look at which Indian team will face the Kiwis in the first ODI.


Captain Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid have been having a lot of trouble selecting the final team for the first ODI. KL Rahul, a star player, was unable to attend the Kiwis series because of personal reasons. It will be interesting to see who replaces Rahul in the final team. Everyone believes that Ishan Kishan, the double century hero Ishan Kirshan (Ishan Kishan) will join the team. Ishan, however, is an opener. Ishan isn’t suitable for the number 5 position that Rahul plays in ODIs. Shubman Gill is doing very well as an opener. He is unstoppable.


Suryakumar Yadav will play at number five. This will cause a shortage in wicket keepers. There are also chances that KL Rahul’s Telugu friend KS Bharat could make his debut. Washington Sundar could play in Akshar Patet’s place, who is currently away for personal reasons. Kuldeep Yadav is expected to remain in the final squad as the wrist magician who was injured in the series against Sri Lanka. Yuzvendra Chhal will remain on the bench. Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj will be playing in the pace section.


India Final Squad (Estimated).


Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (Wicket Keeper), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment