IND vs NZ : Rohit Sharma Kohli out of T20 series with Kiwis BCCI’s shocking decision

New Zealand Tour Of India: For the T20 series with New Zealand, there will be key changes in the Indian team again. BCCI is getting ready to sideline Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli from this series. To this extent, a BCCI official leaked the information.


New Zealand Tour Of India: Team India is currently playing a three-match T20 series against Sri Lanka. After that, three ODIs will be played between the two teams. After Sri Lanka, the New Zealand team will tour India. Kiwis tour will start from 18th of this month. Three ODIs and three T20 matches will be played between the two teams. However, it seems that there are changes in the team for the T20 series with the Kiwis.


Team India will play three T20 matches against New Zealand from January 27. It seems that BCCI is keeping away Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli for this series. It is being spread that the BCCI will take this crucial decision keeping in mind the preparations for the 2024 T20 World Cup. It is known that Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were rested in the ongoing T20 series against Sri Lanka.

Also Read : IND vs NZ 1st ODI Playing 11: Ishan, Surya Doubt.. Telugu Boy Debuts! The final team will face the Kiwis in the first ODI.

A BCCI official said that Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have not been selected for the New Zealand series. They said that there is no other reason for removing them from the team.. They want to build a good team for the future. Let’s see what the other selectors will decide. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R. Ashwin and Mohammed Shami are also likely to be left out of this series.

It can be seen in ODI series

Team India will play a three ODI series against Sri Lanka from 10th of this month. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been selected in Team India for this ODI series. At the same time, a three-match ODI series against New Zealand will be held from January 18. Former players say that even if they play in ODI series, it is difficult to play in T20.

New Zealand tour of India

18 January First ODI Hyderabad

21 January 2nd ODI Raipur

24 January 3rd ODI Indoor

27 January First T20 Ranchi

29 January Second T20 Lucknow

1 February 3rd T20 Ahmedabad

Leave a Comment